Skip to main content




Curious to know what our patients have to say about us? Take a look at reviews of our practice from around the web to get a better idea of what you can expect from our experienced team. If you are interested in learning more about our services, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Average Rating

83 reviews

4.9

STARS

Google

13 reviews

4.8

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Realself

21 reviews

4.9

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Facebook

19 reviews

5

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Healthgrades

7 reviews

5

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Vitals

3 reviews

5

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

RateMDs

20 reviews

4.9

STARS, AVERAGE RATING


Dermatology & Laser Surgery Center (4.9 stars out of 83 Reviews)

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Fay Morrison May 22, 2019

    My family has been going here for 5 years. Dr. Friedman does a great work. This was my first time meeting with Dr. Richmond. She listened to me and continue the successful treatment that Dr. Michilleti prescribed. I have never had any issues with the staff. I’ve found everyone pleasant.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Claudia Munoz May 01, 2019

    Great doctors! Super nice! It's worth every dollar. I cant imagine trusting another dermatology office.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Mamilyb  Mar 06, 2019

    I am a victim of malpractice. I got radio frequency micro needling done and it left me with severe scarring. After months of research, I came across Dr. Freidman's name and went in for a consultation. On Feb 11th, I underwent Fraxel repair and yesterday on March 6th- I received my first treatment of Bellafill. While, i am not yet at the finish line I am COMPLETELY impressed with my results in only three weeks. Dr. Friedman has a life long patient in me, and I fly in from Belize, Central America. He is worth it!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 24, 2019

    I was referred to Dr. Friedman for? vbeam laser thearapy! I received excellent care and cannot thank him enough! The office is beautiful, staff courteous and prompt and Dr. Friedman has excellent bedside manner! I would highly recommend him to all family and friends! ???

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 23, 2019

    Laser Treatment for Rosacea I was referred to Dr. Friedman for vbeam treatment for rosacea and enlarged blood vessels. I had 3 sessions after the test and each time I noticed marked improvement! The office is beautiful and the staff were always pleasant! Dr. Friedman has excellent bedtime side manner - very friendly, positive and knowledgeable! I trusted his expertise and was not disappointed in the outcome!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    jillsnorris  Jan 24, 2019

    I’ve been a patient and enthusiastic cheerleader of Dr. Paul for approximately 15 years. He is friendly, professional, a leader in his field and an artist. I have referred many friends to him over the last 15 years, and without exception, they have all been very happy with their results. Dr. Paul’s staff is equally friendly, knowledgeable and service oriented. And, in addition to the wonderful care I have consistently received, his office is beautiful with views of Hermann Park, downtown & Rice University that are truly breathtaking

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    dglady  Jan 23, 2019

    I have been seeing Dr. Friedman for 7 years, and not a day goes by without someone commenting on how beautiful my skin is. Recently a dear friend posted an old photo of me on social media and asked “How is it you look younger now than 10 years ago?” My secret is Dr. Friedman! I go in 2-3 times a year for Fraxel, Botox, and Filler. I love that I always look natural and never have that ‘done’ look. In fact there have been many occasions when I ask for more and he talks me out of it. A few years back, my Aunt gave me a gift of a laser peel at a medi-spa that was less expensive. It was a debacle and Dr. Friedman had to fix all the damage. You get what you pay for and Dr. Friedman is worth every penny. I won’t trust my face to anyone else!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    nycuser1  Jan 22, 2019

    Dr. Paul Friedman is an amazing and talented Dermatologist. He listened to all of my concerns regarding my ever growing wrinkles and walked me through what he believed would be the best course of treatment. He made me feel at ease throughout the appointment and most importantly I was thrilled with the results. I highly recommend him!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 15, 2018

    I was hesitant at first to have anyone touch my face. Then, I met the fantastic Dr Paul Friedman. Dr. Friedman, the nurses and every professional I came into contact with at the Dermatology and Laser Surgery Center in Houston were nothing short of professional, polished, and put my mind at ease immediately. The facility was beautiful; pristine and modern, with amazing views of Houston’s impressive medical hub. All the machines used are kept with obvious care. I was never rushed and was continuously checked in on throughout my visit. Dr. Friedman and the amazing nurses and staff made sure I completely understood my after-care regiment and plan, and I’m beyond pleased with my results. Everyone in my life who sees me now, comments on my glow or compliments my skin and asks me what lotions and creams I use! I can’t wait to make my next appointment! I could not be happier with the results!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 15, 2018

    Best cosmetic dermatologist in Houston I was hesitant at first to have anyone touch my face. Then, I met the fantastic Dr Paul Friedman. Dr. Friedman, the nurses and every professional I came into contact with at the Dermatology and Laser Surgery Center in Houston were nothing short of professional, polished, and put my mind at ease immediately. The facility was beautiful; pristine and modern, with amazing views of Houston’s impressive medical hub. All the machines used are kept with obvious care. I was never rushed and was continuously checked in on throughout my visit. Dr. Friedman and the amazing nurses and staff made sure I completely understood my after-care regiment and plan, and I’m beyond pleased with my results.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 15, 2018

    I was hesitant at first to have anyone touch my face. Then, I met the fantastic Dr Paul Friedman. Dr. F, the nurses and every professional I met at the Dermatology and Laser Surgery Center in Houston were professional, polished, and put my mind at ease immediately. The facility was beautiful; pristine and modern, with amazing views of Houston’s impressive medical hub. Dr. F and the nurses ensured I completely understood my after-care regiment -I'm so pleased with the results!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 12, 2018

    Dr. Friedman and Martina have been very thorough with their treatments. It is clear they take a lot of pride in their work. I am pleased with the results that I have been able to obtain in the series of complexion treatments conducted thus far.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    logan lopez Jun 29, 2018

    I recently went to Dr. Friedman for my second round of kybella (I had my first session somewhere else) and also to have lip filler to help make my lips more proportional. Kybella, was a breeze compared to the first time I had it. He was very meticulous and precise which I appreciated very much. He made sure I was numb and comfortable the entire time. (My first time hurt like hell) I basically felt nothing. And as far as my lip filler, it’s SO NATURAL and unnoticeable! I watched many horror stories about lips gone bad and was very nervous, I had no bruising at all and no pain what so ever! Deffinatly referring him to all my clients! The staff was very nice and made sure I was taken care of. Especially Martina. I will be back soon!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 06, 2018

    Underam Laser Hair Removal for Breast Cancer Patient As a breast cancer survivor, I was initially thrown a curve ball when I realized that following my mastectomy and the removal of lymph nodes, I was no longer allowed to use a razor to remove hair from under my arms. Wax removal was also not advised. Because lymph nodes had been removed, my doctors wanted nothing that could potentially cut or nick the skin or cause an ingrown hair or other source of infection. With part of my underarm rendered numb from the mastectomy and lymph node removal, there was no way to shave without risk of a nick. However, my treating doctors (MD Anderson and a private plastic surgeon doing reconstruction) agreed that I could use laser hair removal to remove the hair. One of my doctors referred me to Dr. Paul Friedman's Dermatology & Laser Surgery Center. I was initially worried about how my arm would respond to laser treatment as I didn't personally know any breast cancer survivors who had tried this, and my underarm remained tender following all of my surgeries. I tried this and was happy to see it worked wonderfully!! I've now had 3 sessions, with nothing but wonderful results. Martina at Dr. Friedman's office is 100% professional and an expert at laser treatment. She was also patient and kind in dealing with all of my questions and uncertainties. Before she began treatment on me, however, everything was checked and approved by a physician at this center. This center knows what they are doing and made this experience the best it could be. I now want to laser everywhere and don't know why I didn't do it years earlier. It's much better than repeatedly shaving and waxing (and also cheaper in the long run)! I can't believe it took cancer to come to that realization.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 24, 2018

    I don’t trust anyone else with my cosmetic procedures. I have always been very satisfied with results.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 19, 2017

    Our daughter has a rare port wine stain on her leg that we were told would be very hard to treat by other laser Dr's. Dr.Friedman gave an honest opinion and number of recommended laser treatments. His staff is very attentive, anesthesiologist is great, and everyone makes sure our process is the best it can be epically since our daughter was 1 when we started. This Dr makes the difference he keeps up with new laser skills & education. He can treat a wide variety of medical conditions. They even went the extra mile to send before and during treatment pics of another child they were treating w their permission. This was a hard decision to make for our child but after meeting with Dr. Friedman we knew we were in good hands. We just finished her 7th treatment ....and you can barely tell its there...we know what we are looking at but normal people can't see it anymore. This Dr. Has been the miracle & blessing we have prayed for. Many thanks & gratitude, The Logans

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    lgoudeau  May 31, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Monssif Tahri May 29, 2017

    I love this place. Idalia and Dr geddes are the best people, they are very friendly and they take care of patients. I would recommend this place, they really make you feel younger and great.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Denise Anselmo May 29, 2017

    I have been a patient of Dr. Geddes for over a year, and I can sincerely say she is knowledgeable and passionate about her craft. She has impressed me with her expertise, technical skill and artistic eye. She can correct the signs of aging in a natural way. She makes me look like a better version of myself......very natural and never overdone. I am very happy with my treatments that are done with care, love, compassion and skill. She takes every precaution with her procedures so I know that I'm getting the safest treatment possible. Her assistant, Adalia is amazing as well. She is very pleasant and caring. She goes above and beyond in making sure you are comfortable and happiness matters and it translates into the service that is provided. Her professionalism and warmth are top notch. I can easily recommend Dr. Geddes for anyone looking for a confident, thoughtful Dermatologist who has excitement for her field and genuine care for her patients.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Natalie Gonzalez May 29, 2017

    Loved the experience here. First time visit(called ahead for an appointment) and they took us in 20 minutes before our scheduled appointment. The staff is very professional and nice. They helped my husband who has vitiligo with treatments and medicine he needed. Overall pleasant experience.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Edith Pacheco May 29, 2017

    This is a great dermatology office. I was well taken care of by Dr. Geddes and her assistant idalia. They were very nice and took care of what I needed done for my acne. Totally recommend it!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Viva la-Glam May 29, 2017

    Searched hi and lo for a clinic/center that I felt comfortable enough to even set an appointment for laser hair removal considering the horrible experience I had years ago. Being that I'm African American I wanted to make sure I went to a place that used the cool glide laser which from my research is the only laser that is approved for African American skin. Everyone in the office is very pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable but I have to say my favorite person to interact with is MARTINA. She's who does my laser treatments and does an freaking amazing job, currently on my third treatment and results are the BOMB!!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    April Merlos May 29, 2017

    I recently had my first treatment of laser hair removal with Martina. I was beyond impressed. I have had 5 LHR treatments with Sona Med Spa to only be left disappointed with the little results and out thousands of dollars. Martina is the absolute best! She was very careful with adjusting her laser settings and making sure I was comfortable the entire treatment. After only 1 treatment the hair on the treated areas have become super thin and a huge percent have already fallen out. I am super excited for my next treatment!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Le Tonya Brinkley May 29, 2017

    I have been going to Dr. Paul Friedman's office for a few years now. I can't begin to stress how great Dr. Friedman is and how thankful I am for Martina, she is the BEST!!! Martina defintely knows what is best for your skin and performs the best peels and microdermabrasion's I have ever had. I could never go to anyone else.

  • Anonymous  May 03, 2017

    Made my Mohs surgery experience terrific! I was not sure what to expect, but Dr. Friedman did a wonderful job. Thank you.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 18, 2017

    I look ten years younger when I leave Dr. Friedman's office. Thanks for helping me look as young as I feel!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    nicolami6  Mar 17, 2017

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 21, 2016

    Very caring and really take the time to figure out the best solution to your need. Martina is awesome!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Letonya2  Sep 30, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Karen H. Jul 26, 2016

    I am so pleased with Dr. Friedman. i have used with with dermatology and cosmetic issues and he is so informative and detailed with everything. I would also like to say that his assistant, Shanta, is absolutely awesome. She can always answer any and all my questions pertaining to all procedures. I truly recommend them!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jeryl Kyle May 15, 2016

    Highly recommend Dr.Friedman to anyone in need of cosmetic or medical treatment. He is trained extensively to be able to address any type of derma logical issue. As an author of numerous articles and books, Dr. Friedman is current with his approaches to his patients restore their health or reach their optimum appearance. His staff is also well trained and extremely courteous. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Friedman's medical knowledge and surgical skill.

  • Anonymous  May 15, 2016

    Highly recommend Dr. Friedman to anyone with serious skin problems. He has successfully removed three cancerous moles from my face using the Mohls procedure. Two of the removals required skin grafts and not once did I experience any pain. Also, the healing process was relatively short resulting in no visible scars.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    caopsida79  May 13, 2016

    I have recently seen Dr. Friedman and I cannot be happier with the results. I followed his advice and with just some Voluma on my cheeks area and some botox on my forehead and around the eyes, my whole face has changed. I used to have a runner face and now my face is full again. He also gave me some topical medicines for my acne and my face was cleared out in just a week.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    H Wlkr Apr 15, 2016

    He is the best Dermatologist in Houston!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Alexia Koutlemanis Feb 06, 2016

    I am one year new to Houston and was recommended by a friend to see Dr Friedman for skin dermatology and Botox. He is an amazing DR and his bedside manner -superb, He always spends time to answer all my questions or concerns and is helpful to recommend the best options and solutions for my skin. His staff is ultra wonderful and I love them all. His medical assistant Ashanta is extremely knowledgable and helps me with any and all related. I always walk out feeling beautiful and fabulous.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    LLLady  Jul 08, 2015

    I have been Dr. Friedman’s patient for several years and I have never looked better. In fact, I just left the office for my “summer touch-up” and we looked at pictures from 2 years ago-- I look significantly younger and prettier now than back then. He has literally turned back the clock! I am always getting compliments on my radiant skin and people are always shocked when I tell them my age. (Fun fact: my new husband almost didn’t want to date me because he thought I looked too young for him and was happily surprised when I told him I was 50.) The office is beautiful and relaxing. The staff are always polite, informative, and helpful. I love that I never have that awful “done” look. At this point, I have such faith in Dr. Friedman’s artistry, I just let him know what I am able to spend and let him decide which treatments are best. I will not trust my face to anyone else.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 08, 2015

    I have been Dr. Friedman’s patient for several years and I have never looked better. In fact, I just left the office for my “summer touch-up” and we looked at pictures from 2 years ago-- I look significantly younger and prettier now than back then. He has literally turned back the clock! I am always getting compliments on my radiant skin and people are always shocked when I tell them my age. (Fun fact: my new husband almost didn’t want to date me because he thought I looked too young for him and was happily surprised when I told him I was 50.) The office is beautiful and relaxing. The staff are always polite, informative, and helpful. I love that I never have that awful “done” look. At this point, I have such faith in Dr. Friedman’s artistry, I just let him know what I am able to spend and let him decide which treatments are best. I will not trust my face to anyone else.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 05, 2015

    My daughter suffered from acne for years until we found Dr Friedman. He used a combination of lasers, topicals and oral medication to get her acne under control. The staff was consistently pleasant and Dr. Friedman always took his time to address our concerns. My teenager is finally happy again! Thank you Dr Friedman!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 21, 2015

    I started Botox treatments with Dr. Friedman several years ago for TMJ. The treatments have been life changing for me. Prior to Botox treatments I was unable to eat hard or chewy foods, my jaw would pop out of place, and I would also get terrible headaches from all the tension I carried from clinching my teeth. The first treatment I noticed a little bit of relief immediately, but truly had relief about 4 days after the procedure. My experience in his office was pleasant, from the start to finish. Since Botox only last 3-4 months, Dr. Friedman has created a life long patient.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Danielle Pingel May 30, 2015

    The best dermatology office in all of Houston! The office is beautiful, the staff is amazing, and Dr. Friedman is an extraordinary physician. Whether you are seeking an appointment for general dermatology or interested in a cosmetic appointment, this office simply has it all.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    rhaynes  Dec 18, 2014

    I have had four treatments - Sept - Oct - Nov - Dec 2014. I researched for a treatment for excessive facial hair removal. I had tried, plucking, waxing, electrolysis, and threading. None worked! I have had this facial hair for over 20+ years. THIS LASER REMOVAL WORKED! The laser treatment is "a piece of cake" compared to other methods I have tried. I would encourage anyone who has this problem to have a consult. African American's we can have laser hair removal! I read about this method in a black publication and utilized the www to find an office in Houston that provided this method. The staff is wonderful to work with, they are all kind and very considerate. Questions are welcome, since this is a new area for hair removal via laser for black skin. I am completely satisfied. No burns, treatment takes about 20 minutes - start to finish. Go and have a consult and see for yourselves.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    laser scar Jun 20, 2014

    Having gone to a "medi-spa" for laser treatment on the face where the doctor was not qualified to do laser, I was left with immediate blisters that left deep redness and loss of pigmentation over the next few months. Over this time I went to several plastic surgeons who said they could do nothing until we could see the final scar and what we had to work with to see what could be done, if anything. It was a true test of patience. After 18 months, when it was going to be the final scar, I started trying to find someone who I was comfortable with their qualifications to do laser to help blend the scar, as I was told that would be what needed to be done. I knew it would take a specialist who had the proper training and experience in laser treatment. I started my search and found Dr. Paul M. Friedman here on realself. I could see how many people had unknowingly let some one who was not qualified do laser treatments on them at a "spa". I knew not only by the reviews, but by his numerous qualifications and certifications I had found the right doctor. I was so thankful he was here in Houston, he has a practice in New York too. I just had my fourth Fraxel Restore treatment. I can tell texture and color improvement each time, I know it will take several treatments for the end results. I am so pleased already and can't say enough how thankful I am to have found Dr. Friedman and his staff. He is always concerned about my comfort during treatment, pain level and always asks about how my healing was with the previous treatment. (They use a numbing cream and it stays on about an hour, so it is not uncomfortable at all, really.) Please go to him in the first place and you will be taken care of the way you should be, have beautiful results and avoid a very unpleasant experience. I know it could have been a lot worse and I am so sorry for those people who I saw on here that had devastating results. Thank you for letting me try to help someone avoid going through what I did.

  • Anonymous  Feb 19, 2014

    Dr Friedman is the last in a long line of dermatologists I've visited to help me with my skin condition. As what I have is both abnormal, and in a private area, there have been many, many doctors who have been both ill-informed, and unapologetically rude about my condition. While the last few doctors I have seen have had fine bedside manner, they have not been able to successfully treat my condition. Until Dr Friedman. While I am just cautiously optimistic on my current treatment, since I've had mini successes in the past, I am confident that I have finally found my dermatologist. Dr Friedman actually seems interested in figuring out my condition, and I know that if this current treatment stops working, he has another plan that he will execute. I believe he actually cares about helping his patients. I highly recommend him!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    ariel2779  Feb 19, 2014

    Dr Friedman is the last in a long line of dermatologists I've visited to help me with my skin condition. As what I have is both abnormal, and in a private area, there have been many, many doctors who have been both ill-informed, and unapologetically rude about my condition. While the last few doctors I have seen have had fine bedside manner, they have not been able to successfully treat my condition. Until Dr Friedman. While I am just cautiously optimistic on my current treatment, since I've had mini successes in the past, I am confident that I have finally found my dermatologist. Dr Friedman actually seems interested in figuring out my condition, and I know that if this current treatment stops working, he has another plan that he will execute. I believe he actually cares about helping his patients. I highly recommend him!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 15, 2013

    Dr. Friedman and his staff met and exceeded expectations. The service was great. And, positive results were delivered.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    lt1111  Jul 23, 2013

    I came to see Dr. Friedman for a vein that was under my eye. It had bothered me my whole life and I was always being asked if I had a black eye. He used a laser and it's completely gone! Didn't leave a scar or anything. Very nice, patient, highly skilled, easy to talk to. Great office. Highly recommend him.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 23, 2013

    I came to see Dr. Friedman for a vein that was under my eye. It had bothered me my whole life and I was always being asked if I had a black eye. He used a laser and like magic it's gone! Didn't leave a scar or anything. Very nice, patient, highly skilled. I wouldn't go to anyone else.

  • Anonymous  Jun 13, 2013

    I had smooth beam and fraxel laser done after he recommended having my hormone levels checked (and fixed) by a different Dr. My face has not been clearer and my skin feels so great! I can even go without make-up now!! A total of 5 treatments. He is knowledgeable and caring.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Christina Meza May 30, 2013

    I went to Dermatology and Laser Surgery Center to see Dr. Friedman for my skin tone. He recommended an excellent skin cream called Elure. I am going back to have a Fraxel treatment.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    iHateMeds  Jan 16, 2013

    I developed cystic acne 3 years ago, when I was 25 yrs old. I always had acne prone skin, but this was so bad that I wouldn't leave the house except for work. My face was in so much pain from the deep cysts. I changed my diet, had my hormones tested, tried new makeup, vitamins, everything except acne drugs as I do not take medication. Finally, I found out about laser acne treatments. I searched for the best Dr in Houston and found one that seemed like he knew what he was doing. On a side note, I've had laser hair removal before and was burned bad! I knew I had to choose a good doctor when involved with lasers. After my first, incredibly painful, treatment, my face was about 30% better. I went in 2 weeks later for another treatment and it was about a total of 50% better. 3 weeks later I went for another and jumped by about 20% more. By the end of my fourth treatment, my acne was about 90% gone!!! I had another treatment a couple months after that, then I was about to wait 6 months before I had any cysts pop up! Now, I can go about 10 months before I start to break out. It's absolutely amazing! I do use Duac as my topical at night, which that helps keep them away as well. I HIGHLY recommend you pay more for your doctor and wait longer to see a good doctor, than choose any little clinic to do this procedure. I've waited up to a month to get into my doctor and he is EXPENSIVE, but it's so worth it! I'd honestly pay more for this treatment if I had to because it has changed my life so much.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    swtmegan  Jan 03, 2013

    I have always suffered with acne, but at age 28 my acne exploded. How embarrassing. Over the past 5 years Dr. Friedman has used a few lasers, topical prescriptions and treatments to give me the best results in the shortest amount of time. Results... WOW! I have never felt so confident and proud of my complexion!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    1oldtown  Nov 27, 2012

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 19, 2012

    I had a keloid scar on my lower right jaw that was huge when I went to see Dr. Friedman a little over a year ago. It is now almost flat. He has done an excellent job and is very thorough and meticulous at what he does. He also has a very accommodating and kind staff. Personally, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Vicnguyen1978  Nov 19, 2012

    I had a keloid scar on my lower right jaw that was huge when I went to see Dr. Friedman a little over a year ago. It is now almost flat.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Chilanga  Nov 16, 2012

    I went to Dr. Friedman for juvederm and a little Botox. The procedures were painless and the results were beyond my expectations. I look completely refreshed.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    doritfeldman  Nov 16, 2012

    I had small amount of acne on my face that I could not make go away. I saw Dr. Friedman and he did the laser beam acne treatment which totally helped my acne. My face is clear and smooth. There was hardly any pain. it takes about 15 minutes- fast and easy. Thank you dr. Friedman you really are the best!! Dorit

  • Anonymous  Oct 17, 2012

    I came in for a Fraxel consultation over a year ago and have been coming back since. The staff here is so kind and very helpful. Everyone always has a smile on their face. Dr. Friedman is also great! He is very knowledgeable and instead of pushing options at me, he wanted to make sure I do what's best for my skin and seems invested. Love this office! They also put on fun events every now and then.

  • Anonymous  Nov 27, 2011

    My skin looks and feels incredible, and Dr. Friedman answered each and every question and concern I had about my skin in the treated area and others.

  • Anonymous  Oct 07, 2011

    Dr. Friedman has treated my rosacea and my face has never looked better. Very pleased with his treatment and service.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 13, 2011

    I went to Dr. Friedman as my last hope to cure my active acne and acne scarring. He prescribed 2 smoothbeam treatments and 1 fraxel. I finished my treatments last week and I must say that I cried all day today because I am so happy with the results. I look absolutely amazing. The fraxel laser treatment literally makes me feel like my life, self esteetm and beauty has been saved. I tried everything and this, without a shadow of a doubt, works. It is expensive but is the best money I have ever spent. This doctor knows what he is doing. GO TO HIM

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    OleMissGal  Oct 27, 2009

    I had my first Smoothbeam laser treatment a week ago, and already oil production is way down. I didn't have terrible acne, just little bumps here and there. And since I'm going the Fraxel route in the future, I'd like to take care of the lingering acne issues than have it mess with the Fraxel results. I'm anxiously awaiting the final result in a month.The doctor and his staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and made my treatment experience as enjoyable as possible (as possible for someone to zap you repeatedly with a laser). With the numbing cream, the laser felt like someone was poking you with thumbtacks. Not bad at all.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 02, 2009

    Dr. Friedman and his staff are wonderful. I have had several Mohs cancer surgeries in his office, and they make an unpleasant experience easy to take. I highly recommend this Doctor and his staff.

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Fraxeled face May 21, 2009

    Redness and discoloration went away at about the 1 year mark. Improvements such as minimization of scar and development of collogen in the area still continued for about 7 to 8 months after that. I think there are newer and better lasers on the market that might be better to use for this application. (discuss all options with him before treatment)